Mark Nelson Chesnutt is an American country music singer. He recorded and released his first album, Doing My Country Thing, in the late-1980s on private independent record label, Axbar Records, with the vinyl album version now a collector’s item. His national debut came in 1990 with the single, Too Cold at Home, the debut single from his second album which was also titled Too Cold at Home.

Chesnutt has charted more than thirty singles on the U.S. Billboard Hot Country Songs charts, including eight No. 1 singles.[1] He released eleven studio albums and a Greatest Hits package. His first three albums — Too Cold at Home (1990), Longnecks & Short Stories (1992), and Almost Goodbye (1993) — and his 1996 Greatest Hits album have all achieved RIAA platinum certification in the United States, while 1994’s What a Way to Live was certified gold.

This Greatest Hits collection includes some of his biggest hits including “Too Cold At Home,” “Almost Goodbye,” and “Blame It On Texas.”

The insert, tray card and CD are in very good used condition.

1 in stock


Artist:  Mark Chesnutt

Title:  Greatest Hits

Label/Date:  Decca/1996


1. Bubba Shot The Jukebox

2. Too Cold At Home

3. Blame It On Texas

4. Almost Goodbye

5. It’s A Little Too Late

6. Ol’ Country

7. Brother Jukebox

8. Gonna Get A Life

9. Let It Rain

10. It Sure Is Monday

11. Goin’ Through The Big D

12. I’ll Think Of Something